ANNOUNCEMENT for foreing students
27.03.2021 г.

Dear Foreign Students of

Tver State Medical University!

By order of the Government of the Russian Federation dated 16.03.2021 No. 639-r foreign students from countries with a prosperous epidemiological situation are allowed to enter the territory of the Russian Federation to continue their studies in an in-person classroom format.

Before arriving to Russia foreign students must notify the university about the date of entry at least 10 days before arrival by e-mail or by messengers, while informing the full name, group number and address of residence in Tver before leaving for their homeland. A quarantine address (isolation) will be provided in the reply letter or message to you.

Not earlier than 3 calendar days before arriving to Russia, the student must make a COVID-19 PCR-test and, if the result is negative, receive a corresponding document in their country in Russian or in English.

After arriving to Tver, the student are in quarantine (isolation). For timely registration on the day after arrival, the documents (passport, migration card and PCR-test result) must be submitted to the passport and visa regime department of Tver SMU. While in quarantine, the student is obliged to continue training in full-time format with 100% use of distance studing tools. Within 72 hours after entering the territory of Russia, foreign students must pass a repeated PCR-test. In case of a negative test and after isolation for 3 days, students are allowed to attend classroom classes. If the test is positive, the quarantine will continue.

If during the period of isolation, foreign students fill symptoms of acute respiratory illness (fever, sore throat, runny nose, cough), it is necessary to immediately inform university officials about this.

Currently (26.03.2021 years) foreign students from Abkhazia, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Vietnam, Greece, Egypt, India, Kazakhstan, Qatar, Kyrgyzstan, Cuba, the Maldives, the United Arab Emirates, Seychelles, Serbia, Singapore, Tanzania, Turkey, Finland, Switzerland, Ethiopia, South Korea, South Ossetia, Japan.


March 26, 2021

Administration of Tver State Medical University

Photo Gallery
© Tver State Medical University Official Website 2005 — 2021
Develop&support: TGMA MedInsite GROUP